The Tech Awards


: Computers & Technology


The Awards, a signature program of The Tech Museum, honors innovators from around the world who are applying technology to significantly improve human conditions in six awards categories: environment, education, young innovator, health, economic development, and sustainable energy. In addition to corresponding to one of the six categories, criteria include: evidence that a serious problem or challenge with broad significance is addressed by this use of technology; a noteworthy contribution that surpasses previous or current solutions; the potential for serving as an inspiration or model to others; and the application is in the field and has demonstrated a measurable benefit. There are two laureates in each category. The laureates are awarded cash prizes of either $75,000 or $25,000 in each of the six categories. Nomination forms are available along with additional information on the Web site.

Contact Information

Contact information and additional details are available to members of the Society.

Additional Grants

Funding Alert is intended to highlight key grant opportunities for nonprofit leaders with limited time for research. For a more comprehensive database of grants, the Society is also proud to provide all of our members will full access to GrantStation. GrantStation includes a database of over 5,000 current grant opportunities and other resources designed for grant professionals.

Join Now    Login

Fundraising Guide
"Help us raise money!" That's the plea we at the Society for Nonprofits hear most often... Read More
Grant Newsletter

Feedback | Contact Info | More Society

Copyright © 1999-2019 | Society for Nonprofits | All Rights Reserved