[ Save $50. Join for $79/yr ]

[Notice: The deadline for the grant listing below has expired. As a result, the information may no longer be accurate and additional research may be required. For current grant opportunities, please check out more recent issues of Funding Alert or the GrantStation database.]

Rosalind Gilbert Innovations In Alzheimer’s Disease Caregiving Legacy Awards


: Health


The Awards, administered by the Family Caregiver Alliance, promote innovation in the field of Alzheimer’s caregiving. Award winners are recognized for their efforts in leading the way in addressing the needs of Alzheimer’s caregivers. Three awards of $20,000 each will be presented to nonprofits, government agencies, or universities in the following categories: The Creative Expression award encourages programs that use imaginative approaches in supporting family/informal caregivers or persons with Alzheimer’s disease or related dementias. The Diverse/Multicultural Communities award recognizes outreach programs to family/informal caregivers in ethnic, rural, low-income, lesbian/gay/bisexual/transgender, and other diverse communities. The Policy and Advocacy award acknowledges programs that advocate for systems change for the benefit of family/informal caregivers or care recipients with Alzheimer’s disease or related dementia. Additional information including online applications can be found on the Web site.

Contact Information

Contact information and additional details are available to members of the Society.

Additional Grants

Funding Alert is intended to highlight key grant opportunities for nonprofit leaders with limited time for research. For a more comprehensive database of grants, the Society is also proud to provide all of our members will full access to GrantStation. GrantStation includes a database of over 5,000 current grant opportunities and other resources designed for grant professionals.

Join Now    Login

Fundraising Guide
"Help us raise money!" That's the plea we at the Society for Nonprofits hear most often... Read More
Grant Newsletter

Feedback | Contact Info | More Society

Copyright © 2023 | Society for Nonprofits | All Rights Reserved