Ends 12/15: Society Membership + Nonprofit Quarterly for Just $99/Year

Carnegie Corporation Of New York/new York Times I Love My Librarian Award

Category: Arts & Culture

The Award, administered by the American Library Association, recognizes librarians throughout the United States for exemplary service to their communities. Librarians may be nominated in three categories: public librarians, school librarians, or college, community college, or university librarians. Nominations must be submitted online. Each nominee must be a librarian with a masterís degree from a program accredited by the American Library Association in library and information studies or a masterís degree with a specialty in school library media from an educational unit accredited by the National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education. Librarians must be currently working in the U.S. in a public library, a library at an accredited two- or four-year college or university or at an accredited K-12 school. Up to 10 librarians will be selected. Each librarian will receive a $5,000 cash award, a plaque and a travel stipend to travel to attend the awards ceremony and reception in New York City, hosted by the New York Times. Additional information and nomination forms can be found on the Web site.

More Information: Login or Join/Subscribe

Fundraising Guide
"Help us raise money!" That's the plea we at the Society for Nonprofits hear most often... Read More
Grant Newsletter

Feedback | Contact Info | More Society

Copyright © 1999-2017 | Society for Nonprofits | All Rights Reserved