Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

Category: Regional

The Foundation’s Nancy Susan Reynolds Award is given annually to three North Carolina citizens for extraordinary leadership. The awards are given in the following categories: advocacy, on the behalf of people, issues, or concerns that otherwise might be without effective voices; personal service, for people helping other people; and race relations, for persons who’ve acted in ways to bring about improvements in multi-culturalism in a community and served as role models of racial understanding and cooperation. Winners of the $25,000 awards receive $5,000 for themselves and $20,000 to donate to a North Carolina nonprofit. Anyone, with the exception of the nominee, can nominate individuals for the award. Additional information is available on the Web site.

More Information: Login or Join/Subscribe

Fundraising Guide
"Help us raise money!" That's the plea we at the Society for Nonprofits hear most often... Read More
Grant Newsletter

Feedback | Contact Info | More Society

Copyright © 1999-2017 | Society for Nonprofits | All Rights Reserved